31 Days of Ghibli Challenge – Day One!

Here’s the first day of the Ghibli Challenge where I’ll be telling you guys about the first Ghibli Film I’ve ever watched introducing me to more of their films.

Day 1: First Ghibli Films

Related image

The first ever Ghibli film I watched was Spirited Away along with my classmates. I will be explaining how I discover this film on the next day of the challenge so if you’re interested in that story time then be sure to come back tomorrow.

Image result for spirited away gif aesthetic

Spirited Away is a movie following the character Chihiyo, a young stubborn girl that still has so much to learn in the obstacles she was found in the film. The whole film was made very well. As a child the film made a huge impact to me with the qualities of unwavering determination and perseverance in helping others, the film shows strong friendship as well. The whole film showed it’s video that we should not forget who we are because forgetting ourselves will make us loose our identity.

Image result for spirited away gif aesthetic

There are theory’s about this movie having more of an adult point of view however as a child I never noticed those, of course, but mostly focused on the point how we should just let go of our pride and start noticing our surroundings and the people with it. I learned a lot in this movie as a child and I’ve been watching this every now and then.

Related image

I hope you enjoyed the post for the first day of the Ghibli Challenge! I of course would love to hear about your thoughts as well and if you’re interested in doing this challenge you should! I would love to see your take on this challenge as well.

Check here to see all the days of the challenge! Be sure to come again tomorrow for the next daily challenge!

See you next time!

Click here to follow my twitter for more future updates!
Click here to follow my tumblr blog for pictures and random posts!

4 Zpsd6kqiinm by rawrVIEN

Author: softlymii

The owner of the site Sakura Galleria. If you would like to have any collaboration please contact me with my twitter @miipuffs If you have any comments, suggestions or invitations please email me with the email munchimikins@gmail.com If you'd like to join our team then feel free to contact me on either email or twitter.

6 thoughts on “31 Days of Ghibli Challenge – Day One!”

  1. Hmm…I can’t say for sure, but I believe my first Ghibli film was either Howl’s Moving Castle or Princess Mononoke. Either was, it was a pretty good start if you ask me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is nice. Well, mostly everyone’s first Ghibli film is Spirited Away especially since it has an Oscar win under its bag. On my end, my first Ghibli film is Princess Mononoke and it has been a life-changing experience, then I eventually became addicted to Ghibli movies with Whisper of the Hearts as my personal favorite one.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started